Mark's campaign notepad and other stuff

Notes from the writer/LibDem parliamentary candidate for Somerton & Frome

Election Day -3 & -2: Just time for a little story…

with 2 comments

‘I used to be a long term Labour Supporter – but then I overheard one old lady whisper to the another whilst sitting on the park bench at lunchtime.

She said “Do you know what? The first time in my life I think I’m going to vote Lib Dems” as if she was coming out. The other lady half eating her sandwich nearly choked coughing and said “So am I but I dare not tell our John”. The smiles on their faces as they shared a common bond.

How refreshing – It’s not just the two old ladies, most of my peers who are City workers are again whispering and “coming out” as secret Lib Dem switchers.’

Written by markblackburn

May 4, 2010 at 9:22 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Woke up this morning
    With a horrible tan
    I was blue all over
    Turned into a Cholsoy fan

    mikeormsby

    May 5, 2010 at 6:02 am

  2. […] The busiest day of the year was May 5th with 121 views. The most popular post that day was Election Day -3 & -2: Just time for a little story…. […]


Leave a Reply

